Uncategorized

Book Haul: November 2013

Omylanta, let’s talk about BOOK HAUL

*book shimmy*

tumblr_mnl2p4KYhA1r5yet2o1_500

Ok, Tumblr-slightly disappointment there weren’t more options and better quality of Ally McBeal dancing baby gifs.

1458556_10152361510489768_962530791_n
Target revamped their YA section 🙂

Hello blog world, bookish friends, writers and all! I rarely have the opportunity for a Book Haul because, well, my pocket is not very deep, if you catch my drift. Every once in a while, a paycheck will allot me the opportunity for a splurge here and there. I had no intention of making Fall November 2013, a big Bookish splurge but…well…here it is *giggles nervously*

First, I went on Amazon and found four books I have really wanted for months now. So…I purchased them! Next week is going to feel like Christmas in November *squeals*

Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

(2nd book of the Shatter Me series)

unravel-me-jacket-cover

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

(1st book of the trilogy)

under the never sky

The Elite by Kiera Cass

(2nd book of The Selection trilogy)

16248068

Incarnate by Jodi Meadows

(1st book of the trilogy)

incarnate

*happy dance* Can’t wait to get these in my hands. I am going to need to do a book reading binge soon. So many books, so little time. So here I was thinking, I got books to last me for a bit when all of a sudden, I did something I shouldn’t. I went to Target. Oh, Target, you dangerous wonderland of goodness. The picture above is from Target. They upgraded their Young Adult literature section and added a Middle Grade section. I went to Target for some needed errands and found my way passing through this dangerous and wonderful section. Then…this happened.

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

(final book of the Hunger Games trilogy)

1458598_10152362138884768_1369096699_n

Legend by Marie Lu

(1st of the trilogy)

1422425_10152362171654768_1033802791_n

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

1379380_10152362142969768_802252293_n

That makes a grand total of: 7 books!

As if that wasn’t awesome enough, today a Harper Collins editor had a giveaway celebrating her 5 years with Harper. She was giving away books she’s edited…and…I WON A BOOK! (Thanks for much @sarahshum!!!)

*book shimmy & moonwalk*

I don’t know what book I won, *chuckles* but HarperCollins and their HarperTeen division (Epic Reads, ya know) is my favorite publishing house. I love their books! So that brings a total of EIGHT books for this unexpected Fall November 2013 Book Haul!

In the next couple of weeks, I may be planning a book reading binge weekend! I will disappear from the world, put aside my writing, and just binge on books! I’ll let you all know when that happens. Wanna join me? I’m hoping if I focus the entire three days on reading, I can finish a book a day and have three knocked off the TBR (to-be-read) list! Ambitious, I know. The thing is, since I’ve been focusing on finishing the first draft of my book, I’ve been spending my days writing more than reading. Now, with all these goodies in my possession, I miss getting lost and just devouring some good books, finding new book boyfriends, escaping to other worlds, lives…you know! *winks*

I’ll call it:

BOOK BINGE NOVEMBER-WEEKEND!

All books, 72 hours. Of course with breaks to eat and I assume fitting in a shower a day…maybe. Hmm, I’m processing as I’m writing this. I may want to make this a monthly event in my life. I’m a hermit by nature-Introverted. This might work splendidly. Again, I’ll let you all know. Then I can focus on giving reviews on each book from that weekend and something else fun…I need to brainstorm.

Any-hoo, that’s all folks! Hope you all have a great weekend!

SHOUT OUT TO NaNoWriMo BOOKNERDS!

111411_nanowrimo

Sending some love and positive writing juices to all those awesome people tackling NaNoWriMo this month! I seriously admire you all for attacking those manuscripts. Perhaps I will join the next one!

Alright folks! Happy Reading, Writing and well, just have fun! I hear Thor’s out *squeals*

 

 

One thought on “Book Haul: November 2013

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.