Feature

We’re Moving…The Blog & I

The time has come, friends. It’s time to upgrade to more “professional” looking pastures?

This blog has been my life-saver on countless occasions. For years, this place has been my journal. I have blindly written out my thoughts believing no one would see them but wanted the illusion of accountability either way.

At times, some of you have surprised me with your support by not just reading but commenting on some posts too.

I won’t be shutting down this Blog but I’ll be writing and posting now at my new, shiny website, CoffeeReadingWriting.com

May sound familiar to some. Why? Well, that was my mug design company and YouTube channel name.

So, why Coffee Reading Writing?

First, the purpose I created CRW wasn’t for product sales. The products were a means to connect with a community that welcomed me in with open arms when I found myself lost and in a dark place. I wanted to build a safe space for creatives to connect, share, seek advice, and more.

Though the outward identity of the company may start looking different, the DNA is still the same. The only addition to the Mission Statement is advocating for Mental Health.

CRW is a space to talk about Creativity and Mindful Living.

That is why I felt it was time to evolve both the company and my writing, into one. Over on the new CRW website, I am challenging myself to write, still personal essays, but with more intentional topics that fall under this new umbrella of creative living and mental health.

Venturing into Freelance and Content Writing again felt like a great new start after the changes 2020 had on myself and the entire world as a whole.

“Thank you,” to all of you who have periodically been around, followed this blog, commented, and supported. Here’s to upgrading my nonsensical ramblings into more cohesive topics that I’ve had brewing in my head and heart for a few years now.

Till we meet again. Come find me at the new blog over at, https://www.coffeereadingwriting.com/blog

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.