Lets Talk BOOKS

BOOKTALK: ‘THE CO-PARENT’ by Nicole Strycharz

16649258_1374417725950343_8200081373389247969_n

The Co-Parent
Book Three of The Relationship Quo Series

Synopsis:

Brianna: My life has always been a little ironic. I’m afraid of the dark, and I’m blind. My parents were my world, but they died in 9/11. I wouldn’t mind a relationship but men perceive me as a burden.

So it shouldn’t have been a shocker that the guy I fall in ‘like’ with ends up being a top of the line player from the UK. It also shouldn’t have shocked me that the guy that was meant to be a sexy fling; just an erotic encounter to reminisce over, left me more than just a memory. He left me with a bump.

That’s okay, because when life bitch slapped me into being blind, pregnant and single…I just called ‘plot twist’ and carried on. Besides, this little surprise in my belly is relying on me to get it all right. So do we really need him?

Gabriel: Party, drink, sex, work, repeat. Sometimes I’ll throw sleep in there. Aside from that the life of a millionaire has brought me everything, but in the night is when I realize I still have nothing. Being a party animal might be frowned upon but it led me to her.

She’s the most fascinating woman I’ve ever met and her body and flaming hair make me wild. Can’t trust women, though. That’s why I left. Best not to give women power, but now she’s carrying my child.

Brianna’s unique, though. She doesn’t want my money, she wants my partnership. She wants to ‘co-parent.’ What the bloody hell is a man like me supposed to do with a child? I still live like one. So here’s my options. Persuade her to forget it. Walk away or Stay.

But can I stay? Can I be the co-pilot she needs and the father our child deserves?

16681640_1382496785142437_7972931287584614187_n

My Thoughts:

I can not even begin to express all my thoughts and emotions on this book. They’re all over the place and I want to tell y’all all the things but at the same time, don’t want to spoiler you from experiencing it for yourself.

Each book I read from Nicole blows me away. I’ve said it for all her books; this woman takes you on a JOURNEY. She crafts these 3D characters and they’re events through time brilliantly.

From the beginning, I absolutely LOVED Bri. We got a glimpse of her quirky spunk in the previous Relationship Quo series book, THE FRIEND ZONE. In her own book, THE CO-PARENT, my heart instantly felt connected to her and her upbringing. For those who read THE FRIEND ZONE, you’ll enjoy that we get Chloe and Bri bestie goodness.

17264740_1408002562591859_5567114956348729541_n

Bri’s motto when life’s being a punk is, PLOT TWIST. I loved that. This girl made me laugh so many freaking times. Not a huge spoiler, but if you read the previous book you already know she’s blind. The brilliance of how we experienced Bri’s world as a blind person was beautiful, unique, and inspiring. Bri didn’t let anything hold her back from living a full life.

We meet Gabe…hot, British, bad boy Gabe. This boy has issues. This boy is broken. This boy goes through a long and rough journey to learn how to love and be loved. Prime jewel of the bad boy cart and yet, so much of who he is and what he deals with feels raw and new.

Get ready, cause this author did something I have not seen another author do! The reason it was brilliant and the reason it worked was because these characters and their situations are so raw and real. I loved this book so much!

The Scoop!

The RELATIONSHIP QUO SERIES is far from over!!! More couples! More unique situations we always find ourselves in with this crazy game called, Love!

Check out Nicole’s books and follow her on social media! Happy reading, friends!

hugs-des

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

12633370

Nicole has been writing historical romance for over ten years. Her passion for history fuels the creativity for her novels and she finds the tools there to create a compelling plot.

However, she’s evolved into writing contemporary romance as well, with more modern stories to come.

“The Divorce” and “Meadow Creek” are both nominated in the 2016 Indie Book Awards! “The Divorce” also won second place in the 2016 Best Cover Design in ‘Urban Literature Magazine.’

Nicole lives in Virginia with her three children and their amazing Grandparents. She is always reading or working on the next book between mommyhood adventures.

FBINSTAGRAM twitter

51juPg13quL._UX250_

Leave a Reply

