Posted in Uncategorized

Where Have I Been? Moving! + Happy New Year

Hello. It’s me.

2DB1A6B700000578-3287105-image-a-34_1445644420562

Sorry, I couldn’t resist.

How have you lovely people been? Though, I’ve been jumping in from time to time to share with you all FANTASTIC new book releases, I haven’t been my usual self. You know, the whole, ‘sitting with a cup of coffee and chatting with you’ usual.

Where have I been?

As of October, we realized we had to make a really quick house move. That turned into three months of overwhelming emotional and physical combustion.

The end of 2015 is here and we are 95% moved in. We were determined to get the house as settled as possible before the new year. I got new furniture, rearranged my workspace, and am ready to tackle new goals for 2016.

Every year, we all make resolutions. We look back at the last twelve months and think of memories, hopes, regrets, and dreams we’re still waiting on. 2015 for me and my family wasn’t the greatest. I had high hopes at the end of 2014, thinking and believing 2015 was going to  rock my ever-loving socks off but it didn’t.

The theme for this new year is: DETERMINED, instead of HOPEFUL. 

Last year, I HOPED things would change. I HOPED things would come my way. I HOPED a clear path towards something would appear. Now, don’t get me wrong. I love HOPE. My closest friends would tell you, it’s always been “my” word since my teens. But, I realized that my approach for the new year needs more of an aggressive attack. It’s time to fight and MAKE things happen. The days are flying by with greater speed each passing year, it seems. There is no time to waste. Last year, I HOPED.

2016…I’m DETERMINED

I am DETERMINED to continue building this blog so it can be the outlet and communal reach I desired it to be. To do that, I need to start planning posts ahead more. Do my part and share consistently.

I am DETERMINED to finish my books. I’ve fully started drafting three books. I have plenty more in mind or outlined. It’s time to stop letting fear and insecurities procrastinate any further. I will finish drafting and editing these three books for 2016.

I am DETERMINED to build my company, Coffee Reading Writing with my business partner, Melody. I will do my part, take chances and dive into new opportunities. Even if they scare the crap out of me.

I am DETERMINED to get healthy. Physically and mentally. I have set plans in mind that are realistic and doable.

i-can-i-will

I found this beautifully perfect wall art for my new room that simply said on light blue painted wood, “I can & I will”. (The above image isn’t it.) It reminded me so much of a tattoo I eventually want to get with the quote, “She believed she could, so she did.” I have it above my bed–the wall art–and it feels so appropriate to my theme for 2016.

So, here’s to a new year full of dream chasing and not just dreaming.

HAPPY NEW YEAR, FRIENDS! You’ll be seeing more of me soon!

happy-new-years-eve-2016-images

 

Author:

Desiree Marie is a writer, majestic entrepreneur, and blogging demigoddess. She is rumored to have been birthed from the ashes of the phoenix, though we all know that’s silly–she’s clearly a unicorn. Her hobbies include sleeping, reading, sleeping, writing, sleeping, laughing, and sometimes sleeping. She’s also involved in a torrid affair with coffee. Don’t try to steal her man or she’ll cut a bitch.

2 thoughts on “Where Have I Been? Moving! + Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

