Uncategorized

Monday Memes: How you doin’

monday-quotes-sayings

giphy (1)

“Oh, hello Monday…”

Ah, that feeling of starting a new week. Let the do-overs begin! My weekend was good. My Sunday was quite productive. I’m patting myself on the back here. Why? Well, after procrastinating for far too long, letting fear and anxiety of the unknown cripple me, I FINALLY STARTED EDITING MY MANUSCRIPT!

Here, I have proof!

Screenshot 2015-08-24 15.55.42

This was my work-space for the evening. My poor desk still has the residue marks from when we taped down the drawers on moving day…six years ago.

Screenshot 2015-08-24 15.55.34

And there it is. Page one. Red pen. Dissected. I can only imagine this being just the first round.

I had been building this up in my head for so long. I panicked about using the damn red pen. The pressure to make such big decisions. Stupid thoughts ran through your mind. “If I couldn’t get it right the first time, who says I’ll know how to edit and make the story better?” But even Stephen King and J.K. Rowling have first drafts that are far from perfect and get painted RED during editing. Calm down, Desiree. *slaps face* *tosses cold water in face* 

1151b23424d9059a30ff265a78c8346e

After being in writer mode all weekend–aka. no bra, no makeup, glasses, hair a nest on top of head–here is Monday, making me “Adult” and all that shizzz.

yep

giphy

d05268693d38b19edd4851204edb7188

153478-Keep-Calm-And-Pretend-It-s-Not-Monday

Well, since pretending it’s not Monday won’t really change the FACT that it’s Monday, I guess there’s only one thing to do.

tumblr_nqxhfc5XpK1uwt3vko1_500

Let’s make Monday our bitch!

25980-Its-Monday1

Till next time! 😉

One thought on “Monday Memes: How you doin’

Leave a Reply

