Posted in Uncategorized

August Wish List: Books and Movies

August Wish List:

So many good things I’m excited to come out this month and all I can do is squirm and rock back and forth in a corner like a crazy person and contemplate robbing a bank. Okay, not really but boy, do I need more money in my life for ALL THE THINGS! Of course, all my desires have a general theme: BOOKS! Of course…I mean…duh.

Here goes…it’s a short list but so many feels!

1. DIVERGENT on DVD

0003139819881_500X500

Ha! Well look at that! The bookish gods bestowed on me a random check that came in from some return and I actually got to get the DVD! This made my heart SO happy…so at least, I got one down…now, only two more to go.

Oh the swoonage of Four. I had missed thee.

2. DELIVERANCE by C.J. Redwine

81M0miaIluL

I have been SO beyond excited about the finale of this series. I love CJ Redwine! She’s aweosme and hilarious. This series took me by surprise because normally, fantasy isn’t my go-to genre but what sucked me in? Rachel and Logan. One of my favorite YA couples. And Logan…Oh, Logan. I miss him. The second book ended in a place of peril. I NEED to know what Logan and Rachel are gonna do! I’m also ready for the feels! I need this book in my life. It releases August 26th. I don’t know how, but I MUST make this happen. *she weeps and whines*

3. ISLA and the HAPPILY EVER AFTER by Stephanie Perkins

IslaHappilyEverAfterSmall

This. Two more days…THIS.

I…Need…This. I absolutely fell in love with Anna and the French Kiss. Such a cutesy contemporary in the best of ways. Stephanie Perkins knows how to write cute, fluff your heart, swoon teen romance. Love it! This is the last of the three companion novels. EVERYONE MAKES A CAMEO! Especially after I read Jamie of The Perpetual Page-Turner’s non-spoiler review of it…Yeah…made the need and anticipation worse.

____________________________________________________________________________

And that’s it folks. Short and sweet! August is testing my dwindling wallet. If I can make these happen, my heart will feel complete. Then of course, the following months will roll by and I’m sure other book “needs” will present themselves but shhhh, let’s not get ahead of ourselves.

What are your August bookish needs? 

Author:

Desiree Marie is a writer, majestic entrepreneur, and blogging demigoddess. She is rumored to have been birthed from the ashes of the phoenix, though we all know that’s silly–she’s clearly a unicorn. Her hobbies include sleeping, reading, sleeping, writing, sleeping, laughing, and sometimes sleeping. She’s also involved in a torrid affair with coffee. Don’t try to steal her man or she’ll cut a bitch.

Leave a Reply

