Posted in Uncategorized

Monday Memes

Hola friends! Happy Monday, she grumbles.

How is your Monday coming along? I decided to add this as a new feature.

“MONDAY MEMES”

Why? Well, because I tried to think about what to write and well, my brain has shut down so then I thought…”Hmm, everyone likes gifs and memes!” Alas, here we are.

Let’s do a CURRENTLY list:

Watching: 

Katytastic BookTube episode: Impromptu Q&A

Reading:

Just finished this weekend a third book in a New Adult series, “Let Love in” by Melissa Collins. The third is a standalone companion novel, “Let Love Heal”. I enjoyed following the first book’s main character’s best friend and her story.

Listening:

To my bestie asking for through FaceTime chat book recommendations as she skips along through different bookstores.

10468200_10152948185399768_4870145015212323546_n

Making:

Coffee

Feeling:

Exhausted, like I could crawl back into bed any moment.

Planning:

On having a Writing Week where I am going to enter a cave (metaphorical one, not literal. Desiree don’t do that) and excuse myself from the world as I focus an entire week back into my novel.

Loving:

Not a lot today. (haha) Weekend flew by too quickly and wasn’t prepared for Monday to slap me in the face.

______________________________________________________________________

And that concludes my “CURRENTLY” list. Now, let us bask in the Manic Monday blues, shall we?

tumblr_m1i1tcBxHV1qe25ajo1_500

 

tumblr_n0wbpmGYoZ1skocj6o1_250

 

tumblr_n0wbpmGYoZ1skocj6o2_r1_250


tumblr_n048i2tiBR1r54qfqo1_400

 

Till next time folks! 

Author:

Desiree Marie is a writer, majestic entrepreneur, and blogging demigoddess. She is rumored to have been birthed from the ashes of the phoenix, though we all know that’s silly–she’s clearly a unicorn. Her hobbies include sleeping, reading, sleeping, writing, sleeping, laughing, and sometimes sleeping. She’s also involved in a torrid affair with coffee. Don’t try to steal her man or she’ll cut a bitch.

One thought on “Monday Memes

Leave a Reply

