Posted in Uncategorized

Teaser Thursday: Divergent

Divergent_hq

divergent-entertainment-weekly-cover__oPt

Teaser Thursday

So for my YA book loving readers, authors, publishers, editors out there, as you may already know, MTV this Sunday will be airing their VMA Awards. During the pre-show it has been announced that a world premier first look of the movie DIVERGENT will be airing as well!

Excuse me while I revert to a screaming teenager

*Eeeeeeeeppppppp!!!!!!*

I’m good, I’m fine. If you have read Divergent by Veronica Roth then thats all it takes for you to understand. If you havent read it because you think, “Pfft! I’m an adult, I don’t read juvenile literature” it’s okay, I still suggest perhaps you take a gander at it because it has won over millions. The story line is gripping, the pace of the books are great and the characters are so well thought out and written, they become apart of your life, family, everything.

Ok, ok, not everything but pretty darn close.

Lets just say, I was excited after I read the first book, that there was a movie coming out. I was ecstatic after reading the second book, that there is a movie of the series coming out. After probing the internet for hours after comic-con, watching youtube video upon youtube video of interviews, behind the scenes and finding tons of movie stills on Google, I was frantically anticipating the movie coming out.

flag2.jpg

TODAY? Seeing 12 seconds of actual edited footage, hearing people’s actual voices saying lines from the book, seeing subtext within peoples eyes and then…Oh and then! Hearing Four’s voice finally speak and say,

“If you want to survive…follow me”

…excuse me…I just died! On the floor…please give me a moment…

Granted, those are two completely different scenes, but they were brilliantly put together. So this Sunday I am trying not to throw something across the room about this, but I will be working and will not be able to see the whole trailer. I am hoping that the amazing fandom out there puts up a legit video immediately the same evening, the next morning the latest. *crosses fingers, toes, hair…hm…what else*

So for all of you, who haven’t see it yet: Here is a link!

http://www.divergentfans.com/profiles/blogs/official-first-look-at-divergent-teaser-trailer-released-today

Tri1 1373997101000-XXX-DIVERGENT-MOV-jy-0820-1307171201_4_3 shailene-woodley-theo-james-new-divergent-stills rs_560x415-130625154749-rs_1024x759-130625090311-1024.Divergent9mh.062513 divergent-firstlook6-full

Today…was an exciting day. I badgered my bestie in another state to call me as soon as she got off break so I can know her reaction, seeing it for the first time. It was glorious.

Well enjoy friends!

Happy Reading, Living, Loving!

<3, Des

Author:

Desiree Marie is a writer, majestic entrepreneur, and blogging demigoddess. She is rumored to have been birthed from the ashes of the phoenix, though we all know that’s silly–she’s clearly a unicorn. Her hobbies include sleeping, reading, sleeping, writing, sleeping, laughing, and sometimes sleeping. She’s also involved in a torrid affair with coffee. Don’t try to steal her man or she’ll cut a bitch.

2 thoughts on “Teaser Thursday: Divergent

  1. Soo excited about that too. I’m in a totally different timezone though, so I get to see it on monday morning (the latest) too.
    By the way, when I was reading Divergent (and Insurgent) at some point it didn’t even feel like a Young Adult novel anymore. I guess it’s hard to explain what I mean, but so many things start happening, grown up things, like a war and the intrigues in the government… I sometimes completely “forgot” that Tris and Four and everyone that matters is actually really young. Maybe that’s why it’s one of my favourite dystopias at the moment. 🙂

    1. I do know what you mean. My bestie and I were saying the same thing. We had to stop and go, “Wow…you know, this is actually A LOT for a 16 and 18 year old…I forget that”
      It is truly by far, my favorite dystopian and will probably remain that way forever! 🙂 So re-reading this series, I’m sure, many times for years to come 🙂 Thanks for reading and commenting! Enjoy the trailer Monday! I cant wait!

Leave a Reply

